

## **Municipal Planning Commission**

The Charleston Municipal Planning Commission, established in accordance with the Code of West Virginia Chapter 8A, Article 2, as amended, is a 16-member citizen committee appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. One member of the commission shall be a member of the city council, appointed by the council for a term coextensive with his term as a member of the council; and one member of the commission shall be an administrative officer of the city, appointed by the mayor with the approval of the city council, to serve at the pleasure of the mayor. The Commission is quasi-legislative in nature and includes the following members:

Aric Margolis, Chair

Quintie Smith, Vice Chair

Terri Allen, Administrative officer of the city

**Brady Campbell** 

Lisa Fischer-Casto

Shannon Ferrari

**Doug Hartley** 

Mary Beth Hoover, City Council

Alyce Hypes

Adam Krason

**Justin Marlow** 

**Cory Stout** 

Shawn Taylor, City Council

JoEllen Zacks

Alex Zurbuch

JD Stricklen, Kanawha County Representative, Nonvoting