

Municipal Planning Commission

The Charleston Municipal Planning Commission, established in accordance with the Code of West Virginia Chapter 8A, Article 2, as amended, is a 16-member citizen committee appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. The Commission is quasi-legislative in nature and includes the following members:

Aric Margolis, Chair Reverend Braxton Broady Todd Dorcas Lisa Fischer-Casto Alyce Hypes Adam Krason Deanna McKinney Teresa Moore Terry Pickett Quintie Smith Shawn Taylor Margo Teeter JoEllen Zacks Mary Beth Hoover, City Council JD Stricklen, Kanawha County Representative