

Charleston Historic Landmarks Commission

The Charleston Historic Landmarks Commission, established in accordance with the Code of West Virginia §8-26A, as amended, is a 5-member citizen committee appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council. The Commission is quasi-judicial in nature and members cannot discuss a case outside of the public hearing on the matter. Members currently include:

Dr. Billy Joe Peyton, Chair Adam Krason Ken Sullivan Howard Swint